9 Comments

Meet The Counselor Interns From San Antonio, Texas

nice to meet youTunisha Potter, Brittany Duncan, and I (Samantha Delint-Neely) are three counselor interns (CIs) working on our licenses in San Antonio, TX. Together we will share with all of you the experiences and knowledge we are getting from our internships. We invite you to get to know each of us better by reading our Bios.

About Samantha DeLint-Neely

Hi! I am the author of LCDC Exam Review, and online study guide for the Alcohol and Drug Counselor certification exam. Check out my blog and Youtube channel, where you can find short lessons to help you prepare for the LCDC, CAD, CADC, CSAC, ADC exams. Learn more about me by visiting my LinkedIn profile. I successfully passed the IC&RC ADC exam in May 2013, on my first attempt!

9 comments on “Meet The Counselor Interns From San Antonio, Texas

  1. Thanks a ton! It is definitely an fantastic web-site.

  2. Hi Yvette! Thank you for those words of support and encouragement! That really made my day!

  3. Ladies I think this is great what you are doing. A team is always better than one, no one can doing anything alone. I am proud of you and so honored to know you. Don’t get discouraged this is bigger than you. Keep up the excellent work

  4. Hi Danny! Thanks for the feedback. We are so excited to be able to share information on this site with other future counselors out there. Please let us know if you have any questions and we hope this site will be a big help! 🙂

  5. Hello ladies
    I am very pleased to see a site to help us up and coming professionals. I am working on my 300 hours of practicum and am graduating in August wit my RHAB/Sub degree. When I seen the e-mail to this link I was very pleased, there are not any sites out there that help us that are still in college. Thank you for making this available to us. Danny Butts

    • Hi Danny. Thanks for taking the time to visit our site! We appreciate your feedback. When we first started our programs, we searched for a site that was geared towards student counselors. Since there was not one, we decided to create one. Congratulations on reaching the end of your program and good luck on your future endeavors! Don’t hesitate to contact us should you need information, want to have a discussion, or just are in need of some support.

    • Hello Danny,

      I’m glad that you are part of this group too and congratulations on completing your program! What are you going to do next, in regards to your career?

      Thanks for subscribing!!

Leave a Reply

