1 Comment

Applying Career and Identity Development Theories in Advising

Academic advisingWhen I tell individuals that I just graduated with my master’s degree in counseling but that I am currently working  in higher education, specifically as an academic advisor, I often get the question what does advising have to do with counseling?  This article touches on one of the ways counselors apply their skills in advising.

Applying Career and Identity Development Theories in Advising.

About Tunisha Potter, Student Counselor Intern

Hello! I am Tunisha. I recently graduated with a master’s in counseling and guidance with a specialization in mental health/community counseling. I am currently in the process of becoming a Licensed Professional Counselor (LPC) in the state of Texas.

One comment on “Applying Career and Identity Development Theories in Advising

  1. Great article. I didn’t know about the different identities in career development. This would be a great help when I’m dealing with adolescents in making a career choice. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

